Skip to main content

Eight Hour Day Committee, 1890


The Eight Hour Day Committee in 1890 was made up of S.D. Parnell (centre front), D.P. Fisher, E. Player, C.F. Worth, H.W. Potter and W. McGill. Photograph by Winifred Gladys Rainbow


Alexander Turnbull Library
Reference: Ref: PAColl-2324
Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Matauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

How to cite this page

Eight Hour Day Committee, 1890, URL:, (Manatū Taonga — Ministry for Culture and Heritage), updated