Waitangi flagpole

The flagpole at Waitangi. For years the Royal New Zealand Navy ensured that it was kept in good condition. From 1974, three flags have usually been flown on it - the New Zealand flag, the Union flag, and the flag of the United Tribes of New Zealand chosen in 1834. In recent years other flags have been added. The flagpole has also become a focus for protest.

Community contributions

No comments have been posted about Waitangi flagpole

What do you know?