Watersiders' loyalty card, 1951

The New Zealand Waterside Workers' Union loyalty card, designed by Dick Scott and Max Bollinger, was issued to those who 'stood loyal right through' the 151-day waterfront lockout in 1951. This card was issued to H.F. Hewett of Napier and was signed by the union's national president H. (Jock) Barnes, national secretary Toby Hill and Napier branch secretary J. Black.

Community contributions

No comments have been posted about Watersiders' loyalty card, 1951

What do you know?