Skip to main content

Te Awamutu and Districts RSA roll of honour


Major-General Sir Howard Kippenberger opened the Te Awamutu & District Memorial RSA clubrooms on 23 September 1950.

This displayed a roll of honour listing the names of 64 men from Te Awamutu and vicinity who gave their lives during the First World War and 140 from the Second World War World War. On 10 August 2014 an updated roll of honour was unveiled with 98 and 29 names added respectively from the wider district.

See: ‘New RSA Club Opened: Te Awamutu Ceremony’, NZ Herald, 25/9/1950, p. 8; ‘Remembering the Fallen’, Te Awamutu Courier, 7/8/2014, p. 3.


Images and text: Bruce Ringer, 2017

How to cite this page

Te Awamutu and Districts RSA roll of honour, URL:, (Manatū Taonga — Ministry for Culture and Heritage), updated