Skip to main content

Te Hoe Memorial Hall


The Te Hoe Memorial Hall was built in 1957 (it was refurbished in 2011). The Te Hoe memorial roll of honour in the foyer incorporates a bronze plaque which lists two men from the district (I. Coleman and C. Woodward) who were killed during the First World War, and two men who were killed during the Second World War (J.S. Carter and T. Wallace). The names of four men who also served in the First World War and 14 who also served in the Second World War are also given.


Images and text: Bruce Ringer, 2014

How to cite this page

Te Hoe Memorial Hall, URL:, (Manatū Taonga — Ministry for Culture and Heritage), updated