Skip to main content

Group of Maori leaders c1908


A group photograph of Maori leaders of Gisborne photographed about 1908. On floor (L-R); Henare Te Raumoa Balneavis, Henare Ruru, Timoti Maitai. Seated; Wi Pere (2nd left), Te Huinga (Lady Carroll, 4th left), Patoromu Ruru, Paora Kohu (1st & 2nd right). Standing; Idie Ferris (2nd left), Take Kerekere (right)


Alexander Turnbull Library
Reference: 1/2-044562-F
Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Matauranga o Aotearoa must be obtained before any reuse of this image.

How to cite this page

Group of Maori leaders c1908, URL:, (Manatū Taonga — Ministry for Culture and Heritage), updated