Skip to main content

2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup

An urban park decorated with five large colourful posters.

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup was co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand. Twenty-nine of the 64 games were played in Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington and Dunedin. Here, Wellington’s Midland Park is decorated with posters highlighting the New Zealand host cites.


Private collection

How to cite this page

2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup, URL:, (Manatū Taonga — Ministry for Culture and Heritage), updated